Emily Feist

Live-In Au Pair
Live-In Au Pair
  • San Antonio, Texas
  • August 8, 2019

Emily is looking for a position in child care-taking and family assistance for a family that loves to travel. Her experience in traveling and working for different families has pushed her to become extremely adaptable to the needs and wants of her employers and she is up for any challenge. She is very cultured and can understand and fulfill a wide range of different needs and expectations. She has worked with children of many ages, raging from 3 years old to 15 years old and works to ensure success in all developmental stages of a child's life. She assists in transportation, tutoring, managing school meetings and appointments, and keeping them active and healthy. She is looking to not only provide assistance and child care, but is motivated to invest time, love, and passion in learning about life and progressing in life as individuals in their environments.



BA International Relations @ Texas State University
Jan 2014 — Jan 2016


Live-In Au Pair @ Private Family
Apr 2019 — Aug 2019

- In France
- Provided childcare for children ages 3, 6, 9 and 11
- Performed housework related to childcare, tutored children with
school lessons and homework; began teaching them all English
- Transported children to schools and after school activities
- Accompanied family on out of country trips

Line-In Au Pair @ Private Family
Aug 2017 — Dec 2017

- In France
- Provided childcare for children ages 15 and 12
- Assisted with transportation to school, sports/club activities
- Tutored children in English as to improve scores at international
school; assisted with other subjects as well
- Managed children’s calendars, appointments, school meetings

Profile Preview

Emily has experience working as a live-in au pair for 4 different families in the
past 5 years in several different countries. Due to language, cultural, social,
and economical differences, each position was incredibly different.
Her experiences, as well as interning for a preschool during my college
education, have developed her intellectual, mental and physical abilities so
that she may care for each child with love, positivity, guidance, patience and

Contact Candidate